Real Madrid Crowned Spanish La Liga Champions After Emphatic 4–0 Win Against Espanyol

Real Madrid were as clinical as ever as they defeated Espanyol at the Santiago Bernabau to secure their first Spanish La Liga title in 3 years.

A brace from Rodrygo and one each from Marco Asensio and Karim Benzema was all Carlo Ancelotti’s team needed to reclaim the league title from their city rivals Atletico Madrid.

Real Madrid has now won a 35th La Liga crown and will turn their focus to next week’s Champions League return leg game against Manchester City.


Do you find OkayWap useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!

Join the Discussion

No one has commented yet. Be the first!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.